My Novels

Entangled with the Enduar

Welcome to the realm of enchantment and love in ‘Entangled with the Enduar.’ When a rift between worlds unexpectedly brings together courageous human women and the alluring Enduares, ancient beings of mystical power, destinies converge in ways neither could foresee. As bonds form and hearts entwine, watch as these humans find solace, strength, and undying passion in the arms of their Enduar mates.

People travel to the Enduar Mountains for two reasons: death or diamonds. Estela isn’t supposed to find love.

As a slave to the Giant King, Estela’s life is an endless torment. Her sole hope is to escape with her half-brother and find refuge among the elves.

Teo, the Troll King, is desperate. His people are dying, and he’s running out of options. When the giants come for diamonds, Teo’s crystal sings.

The slave is the king’s mate, and with her comes a solution to save his people.

Even after the king steals her from her masters, Estela’s one desire is to flee. She doesn’t see herself as the savior of the Enduar Trolls. She would rather die than be their queen, and, by extension, his mate.

Any amount of time with him is dangerous. His stolen glances and longing stares won’t make her forget the truth—if she stays, she’ll still be caged.

To Steal a Bride is the first book in Estela and Teo’s duet, but it is part of a larger series called Entangled with the Enduar. It is an enemies-to-lovers fantasy romance featuring a desperate heroine and a powerful hero. This adult fantasy romance is perfect for readers of Sarah J. Maas, Jennifer L. Armentrout, and Danielle L. Jensen.

Note: This story is an adult/new adult novel with mentions of trauma, abuse, and illicit meetings between consenting adults, as well as other mature themes.

★★★★★ “Have you ever cried a little when you finish a book because it’s over and you can never read it again for the first time? That’s what I did with this book.”
★★★★★ “Absolutely enthralling! A seriously slow burn beauty with fated mates that I couldn’t resist!”
★★★★★ “I just didn’t want it to end! I am already counting down til #2!”

The Blood Tournaments

This series is the perfect mix of The Prison Healer and The Hunger Games. Readers will be captivated by Carmen’s story as it intertwines with classic themes of social status and family loyalty, fight for freedom behind iron bars, as well as courage under fire in order to survive against all odds.

La Sobreviviente Dorada is live!! Find it here:

“No matter what, you do not surrender.

Carmen Asbaje only needed two things in her life: her closest friend and her Flamenco shoes. Shelter was optional, and love was a lie used to inflict pain on others. Born with Blood Magic that she wasn’t supposed to have, Carmen lived with fatal secrets. When the fiercely competitive Blood Tournaments drew near, Carmen was forced to meet with the former Tournament Champion, Antonio Castillas, to save her friend’s life. After that meeting, a spark of passion ignited inside of her.

Forbidden infatuation.

When her accidental Blood Magic audition was leaked, Carmen received national attention and was entered into the upcoming Blood Tournament.

What readers are saying about The Gilded Survivor…

★★★★★ “Loved this book! Fantastic characters, great world building, and love the bilingual use throughout the story! I am so happy to find a book with a strong female lead that is POC. To learn new phrases and about a different culture is exciting and I cannot wait to do a reread and get my hands on the second book!”
★★★★★ “First off I absolutely loved this book. I couldn’t put it down. I read it in 2 days. I can’t wait for book 2 to see what happens next.”
★★★★★ “There are not enough strong female characters who are POC.”

“Thirst for power makes people monsters far quicker than the insanity associated with love.”

Running came easy to Carmen. When her hometown was destroyed, she fled. And now she was attempting to vanish under the gaze of the Chancellor of Arrebol. She thought that the most important thing in her life was survival at any costs, but she soon found out being on her own was deadly.
After being captured by a Night Merchant and sold to a faraway land, Carmen managed to escape and return home. But her reprieve is short-lived when it became clear that she would still face the brutality of the Blood Tournament.
To make matters worse, a marriage announcement threatened to shatter any hope of a normal life.

What readers are saying about The Deadliest Game…

★★★★★ “If I had to sum The Deadliest Game into one word, I think simply “tragic” would be fitting. So much happens that turns Carmen’s world upside down that hope does feel lost.”

★★★★★ “All I can say is “ooohh myyyy gooooddd.” I honestly wasn’t sure my emotions could handle this rollercoaster. “

★★★★★ “I really liked the first one but I LOVED this one. “

“The worst part is that I had expected this to end like some ludicrous fairytale. Fairytales were wishful nightmares incarnate.”

With half of the Blood Tournament competitors dead, the stakes for marriage were higher than ever, and Carmen was barely holding on. What she had seen in the volcano carved deep scars inside of her.

In a world where blood was everything, the Chancellor forced Carmen to marry in order to preserve her legendary magic. Fractured trust soured the match, alongside the instruction to produce an heir to her new estate within a year.

When the next year’s tournament arrived, and Carmen was still childless, she was ready for hell to pay. However, the punishment was worse than she could have anticipated. 

What readers are saying about The Deadliest Game…

★★★★★ There was not one second I did not love about this book.

★★★★★ This story destroyed me, but in the best possible way! I cried, raged, cried, laughed, cried, and loved.

★★★★★  This author did such a wonderful job on these books truly amazing.


Romancing Aranthium: Completed Series

This is a series of interconnected stand-alones. “Romancing Aranthium” books are the perfect books for fans of fantasy romance who love sweet love stories, powerful ladies, danger, political intrigue, and epic journeys. Setting classic stories in an urban setting with vampires, fae, merpeople, angels, daemons, and were-shifters makes them all the more enticing.

This delicious Romeo and Juliet retelling with a better ending is perfect for fans of Crescent City and The Cruel Prince.

Two opposing courts. Fate decrees they cannot be. Will love win in the end?

What readers are saying about A Court of Fire and Frost…

★★★★★ “If you like Fae love stories, with a dash of powerful female MC and golden retriever puppy male MC, run and read this book.”
★★★★★ “It’s not often that I read a book and want to shout about it from the rooftops.”
★★★★★ “And I finished it in matter of hours. Its a great page turner and I cant wait for the rest of the stories.”

This swoon-worthy tale inspired by The Little Mermaid is perfect for fans of Crescent City and The Cruel Prince.

He has to kill her. She trades her voice for legs she didn’t want. Can love be found on a ship of enemies?

What readers are saying about A Court of Seas and Storms…

★★★★★ Its a nice change of pace and something for fans that like pirate novels will definitely enjoy.
★★★★★ “The MFC was a total badass and just rolled with the punches. It is a thrilling story that kept me up all night. If you enjoy intrigue and romance then this book is for you.”
★★★★★ This story was like nothing I’ve ever read. A good slow burn, hate to love romance with seemingly impossible circumstances for the main characters to overcome.

This sizzling urban fantasy retelling of Hades and Persephone is perfect for fans of Crescent City and The Cruel Prince. Find out why this will be your new favorite marriage of convenience!

A widowed Daemon King. An Angel running from her powers. When they are forced to marry, will they heal the land or destroy as far as the eye can see?

What readers are saying about A Court of Wind and Wings..

★★★★★ “This was amazing just like the others. So much emotion and power from words.”
★★★★★
“While this story is a romance, there was so much more—a bit of comedy, action, and the feels.”
★★★★★
“This is a great retelling. Having a boss/secretary and fated lovers story line! Hades and Persephone retelling with Angels, daemons, fae, demigods, and gods.”

The Divinity Chronicles: Completed Series!

This series was made for those who love strong female leads and elemental magic. It is perfect for fantasy readers hoping for a mix of Throne of Glass and An Ember in the Ashes.

Epic fantasy romance with a side of adventure, and a heavy dash of revenge.

For the first time, she was not cast away. She was not alone.

What readers are saying about Lady of the Primordial Tree…

★★★★★ A fast paced, don’t get caught, adventure that you will captivate you!
★★★★★ Set in a magical matriarchal society, the book checks off all those lovely little fantasy boxes from strong characters to brilliant worldbuilding and somehow manages to add some of its own.
★★★★★ The author does an amazing job of worldbuilding and creating tension. Cannot recommend enough.

They forced her to wear the broken crown, and now she will wield it to break them. 

What readers are saying about Heiress of Creation and Decay…

★★★★★ “I love a book that makes me cry, you know it means the author made you care enough about the story, the characters… And I cried more than once reading this. Fantastic.”

★★★★★ “Ah. Sofia and Khaled. This continuation of their journey is amazing! Dual pov! Twists! Turns! Read this book.”

★★★★★ “This was even better than the 1st. The relationships and characters grow and you cant help but fall in love with the new ones.”

Two powerful women, only one can survive.

What readers are saying about Goddess of Warfare and Renewal…

★★★★★ “I liked Daniela A. Mera’s worldbuilding skills. The magic in her world just sizzles around and weaves a mist around continents and times, and cultures. The sheer volume and detail in the book may look like they dwarf the action but it’s very much there and the book is very fast-paced.”

★★★★★ “This is the last installment of the Divinity Chronicles, and let me tell you, it does not disappoint! Mera maintains the truly unique world-building at which she is so skilled.”

★★★★★ “A beautiful ending to wrap up a perfect story.”